Coed Varsity Swim/Dive · Patriots remain undefeated after inter-district meet with Olentangy

177 Olentangy High School
315 Olentangy Liberty High School
Away   Home
Away Home
Olentangy High School vs Olentangy Liberty High School
177 315

Olentangy Liberty – 140
Olentangy Braves – 120

In one of the fastest meets in Liberty’s history, the Lady Patriots remained undefeated on the swim season after a battle with their rivals from Olentangy High.

Liberty had only one single event winner on the night with senior Brooke Kleinschmidt taking first in the 50 Backstroke (33.97)

The meet was won because of an amazing team effort from the Lady Patriots, taking first in all three relays of the night. The 200 Medley Relay was led by Kirin Loughrey, Brooke Kleinschmidt, Meggie Gehring, & Nina Racke (2:08.30). The 200 Free Relay was won with the team of Nina Racke, Meggie Gehring, Sarah Worster, & Morgan Hofmeister (1:59.54).

The meet came down to the final event, the Mixed 800 Free Relay, where each competitor swam a 200 Free. The mixed team of Morgan Hofmeister, Nina Racke, Hudson Williams, & Gavin Weis (8:46.20) were able to pull out the victory & remain undefeated.

Olentangy Liberty – 162
Olentangy Braves – 52

The Liberty Boys continued their dominance early in the season by defeating Olentangy High School.

Double Event winner on the night was sophomore Hudson Williams in the 100 IM (59.89) & 50 Fly (26.13)

The boys had a host of Single Event winners including: senior Christian Hosler in the 50 Free (24.45), freshman Mason Miller in the 50 Back (29.66), junior Gavin Weis in the 100 Free (55.26) and junior Andrew Bower in the 50 Breast (35.24)

Relay winners for the Patriot Boys include: the 200 Medley Relay team of Christian Hosler, Hudson Willaims, Noah Rumburg, and Aiden Gaier (1:53.05). The 200 Free Relay led by Christian Hosler, Andrew Barker, Noah Rumburg, & Gavin Weis (1:42.64).

The boys joined the girls to help give them the victory in the Mixed 800 Free Relay, taking first with the team of Morgan Hofmeister, Nina Racke, Hudson Williams, & Gavin Weis (8:46.20).